Stockton-San Joaquin County Public Library logo

LIBRARY EVENTS AND PROGRAMS

Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Stockton-San Joaquin County Public Library! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by audience:
Thornton Branch Library
Wednesday, Apr. 26, 3:00 p.m.
Use your imagination to create with Legos! Lego Dulpos also available. All ages are welcomed. 
Thornton Branch Library
Thursday, Apr. 27, 3:00 p.m.
Watch the coolest teen movies at your library! All you can eat popcorn too!
Thornton Branch Library
Friday, Apr. 28, 3:00 p.m.
Create with a variety of craft items and digital tools. Every Friday at 2:30 p.m. Program is free for all ages.
Thornton Branch Library
Saturday, Apr. 29, 11:00 a.m.
Enjoy a classic movie or a new favorite. Pop corn will be served!
Thornton Branch Library
Tuesday, May. 2, 3:00 p.m.
Magic Dan will once again be bringing his mystical talents to the library! See his amazing feats of magic and prepare to be mesmerized.  Books on how to do your own magic tricks will be available to be checked out.
 
 
Thornton Branch Library
Wednesday, May. 3, 3:00 p.m.
Use your imagination to create with Legos! Lego Dulpos also available. All ages are welcomed. 
Thornton Branch Library
Thursday, May. 4, 3:00 p.m.
This year’s Magic Puppet Adventure is all about Building Friendships, with some beautiful puppets, lots of laughs, magic tricks and more!  There will be several opportunities for children to volunteer. 
 
Free for all ages!
 

 
 
Thornton Branch Library
Friday, May. 5, 3:00 p.m.
Create with a variety of craft items and digital tools. Every Friday at 2:30 p.m. Program is free for all ages.
Thornton Branch Library
Saturday, May. 6, 11:00 a.m.
Enjoy a classic movie or a new favorite. Pop corn will be served!
Thornton Branch Library
Wednesday, May. 10, 3:00 p.m.
Use your imagination to create with Legos! Lego Dulpos also available. All ages are welcomed. 
Thornton Branch Library
Thursday, May. 11, 3:00 p.m.
Play your favorite XBox 1 and board games. For teens only!
Thornton Branch Library
Friday, May. 12, 3:00 p.m.
Create with a variety of craft items and digital tools. Every Friday at 2:30 p.m. Program is free for all ages.
Thornton Branch Library
Saturday, May. 13, 11:00 a.m.
Enjoy a classic movie or a new favorite. Pop corn will be served!
Thornton Branch Library
Wednesday, May. 17, 3:00 p.m.
Use your imagination to create with Legos! Lego Dulpos also available. All ages are welcomed. 
Thornton Branch Library
Thursday, May. 18, 3:00 p.m.
Learn about the fascinating society of bees as well as pollination, honey making and harvesting, reproduction, and how honey is used medicinally.  Feel and smell beeswax and honey frames, taste different kinds of honey, and see giant photos and film clips of bees.
 
Plus, see live bees working in a multitude of jobs!
 
Thornton Branch Library
Friday, May. 19, 3:00 p.m.
Create with a variety of craft items and digital tools. Every Friday at 2:30 p.m. Program is free for all ages.
Thornton Branch Library
Saturday, May. 20, 11:00 a.m.
Enjoy a classic movie or a new favorite. Pop corn will be served!
Thornton Branch Library
Wednesday, May. 24, 3:00 p.m.
Use your imagination to create with Legos! Lego Dulpos also available. All ages are welcomed. 
Thornton Branch Library
Thursday, May. 25, 3:00 p.m.
Watch the coolest teen movies at your library! All you can eat popcorn too!
Thornton Branch Library
Friday, May. 26, 3:00 p.m.
Create with a variety of craft items and digital tools. Every Friday at 2:30 p.m. Program is free for all ages.
Powered by engagedpatrons.org Powered by engagedpatrons.org