Stockton-San Joaquin County Public Library logo

LIBRARY EVENTS AND PROGRAMS

Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Stockton-San Joaquin County Public Library! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by audience:
Tuesday, May. 1, 5:00 p.m.
Create a unique gift for Mother's Day
Thursday, May. 10, 3:30 p.m.
Learn new STEM skills at the IDEA program with World of Wonders Science Museum.  Students utilize the scientific method to solve a design problem.  By trial and error they will understand how simple machines and forces in motion such as inclined planes, gravity, friction, and acceleration affect their plans and will discover what they can do to make improvements. The IDEA program will be held on Thursday, May 10 at 3:30 at the Maya Angelou Branch Library.  Sponsored by Friends of the Stockton Public Library.
Thursday, May. 17, 3:00pm
Bring your friends and family to Game Day. Enjoy board and video games and snacks at the Maya Angelou Library. Sponsored by Friends of the Stockton Public Library.
All Locations
Monday, May. 28
All Locations
Wednesday, Jul. 4
4th of July - All libraries closed
All Locations
Monday, Sep. 3
Holiday - All locations closed
All Locations
Monday, Oct. 8
Holiday - All locations closed
All Locations
Thursday, Nov. 22
Holiday - All locations closed
All Locations
Friday, Nov. 23
Holiday - All locations closed
All Locations
Tuesday, Dec. 25
Holiday - All locations closed
Powered by engagedpatrons.org